关于我们

本公司创始人谭光纯当年随着中国移民潮,来到新加坡谋求更好的生活。他在一间零售店工作,在那个艰苦的年代总算能维持生活。凭着省吃俭用和企业家精神,他在1935年创立了联福公司,经营中草药生意。

有一天,一位来自英国的药剂师好友交给他一份止咳配方。他起初有所怀疑,自己做了调查研究。经过一段时间和努力,他改善了配方,发现最后的成品的确能有效止咳。他认识到这个产品的潜能,决定加以推销。在1940年代初,联福公司创立了非洲海底椰标,并在过后推出了非洲海底椰标止咳露。

自人们察觉这止咳露的功效,需求日益增加,使这间座落于新加坡南京上街(现称南京街,是桥南路的支路)毫不起眼的店屋便开始扩张,设立了多间仓库和工厂。

今天,拥有生产和仓储设备的工厂林立于新加坡和马来西亚,以应付世界各地对非洲海底椰标止咳露不断增加的需求。

2007年,公司推出了“非洲海底椰标”润喉糖。面市后,产品在亚洲各区域越来越受欢迎,其他海外市场的需求也稳健上升。

“非洲海底椰标”深受各界人士支持与信赖,已成为家喻户晓; 世代相传的品牌,其代表着高质量及有效性。当人们要止咳化痰,舒解咽喉不适时,必定选择“非洲海底椰标”此品牌。

About Us

Along with the influx of Chinese migrants into Singapore, founder Mr Tham Kwong Soon came to Singapore in search of a better life. He managed to find a job in a retail shop and could still manage to make ends meet during those tough times. Through his frugal living and entrepreneur spirit, he set up Luen Fook Co in 1935, dealing in the trading of Chinese medicine and herbs.

One day, a close friend and pharmacist from England, handed him a formula to relieve cough. He was skeptical initially and did his own checks and research. After spending some time and effort, he managed to enhance the formulation, realizing that this final product was indeed effective against cough. He saw the potential in this product and decided to market it. In the early 1940s, the African Sea-Coconut Brand was created under Luen Fook Co. and subsequently, the African Sea-Coconut Brand cough mixture was launched.

From the humble beginnings of a small production shophouse in Upper Nankin Street, Singapore ( now known as Nankin Street, off South Bridge Road ), people started to realise the effectiveness of the cough mixture and the demand for it grew, resulting in the expansion of the warehouses and the factories.

Today, factories having production and warehouse facilities are situated in Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia to meet the rising demands for the African Sea-Coconut Brand cough mixture all over the world.

In 2007, the African Sea-Coconut Brand Lozenges were launched and this product has since grown in popularity in Asia, with the demand from other parts of the world steadily increasing.

The trust and support shown through the generations have made the African Sea-Coconut Brand a household name which represents quality and effectiveness. It is definitely a brand that people look to, for soothing the throat and relieving cough effectively.